play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of The Elite Carriage Company

At The Elite Carriage Company we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

The Elite Carriage Company

The Elite Carriage Company
5
4.5

Based on 16 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    A good dealership Experience is a must!

    By P C on 07 September 2017 | Purchase not verified

    In looking for a replacement for my BMW and keen to stay with a German car, I was presenting with a whole lot of options on Autotrader. However, it's not just about the car , it's the whole purchase experience. I concluded that a great car dealership service and pricing were at the top of the list. But the number one reason I selected 'Elite Carriage Company' dealership over many others is a ‘good dealer experience’. In my opinion, 'Elite Carriage Company' have set the bar well above the rest. Including contact via phone, email, and text. The initial greeting (first impressions), the sales process, vehicle hand over was great. The process was well explained and includes a clean and well-maintained facility (inside and out); staff that were courteous and willing to genuinely help the customer; premium quality service and a great competitive price for the milage too! I would recommend 'Elite Carriage Company' Lord P

    Reply from The Elite Carriage Company on 08/09/17

    Thanks for your great feedback Perry, we hope you enjoy your new S5 cabriolet. Thanks again and we wish you all the best for the future.


  • 5

    A good dealership Experience is a must!

    By P C on 07 September 2017 | Purchase not verified

    In looking for a replacement for my BMW and keen to stay with a German car, I was presenting with a whole lot of options on Autotrader. However, it's not just about the car , it's the whole purchase experience. I concluded that a great car dealership service and pricing were at the top of the list. But the number one reason I selected 'Elite Carriage Company' dealership over many others is a ‘good dealer experience’. In my opinion, 'Elite Carriage Company' have set the bar well above the rest. Including contact via phone, email, and text. The initial greeting (first impressions), the sales process, vehicle hand over was great. The process was well explained and includes a clean and well-maintained facility (inside and out); staff that were courteous and willing to genuinely help the customer; premium quality service and a great competitive price for the milage too! I would recommend 'Elite Carriage Company' Lord P


  • 5

    Heritage of prestige service

    By Jason B on 27 August 2017 | Purchase not verified

    I just wanted to say that I was looking for a Jaguar XF it so happens that they had one in stock for my budget, myself and my son ended up spending 30 min admiring the garage collection of cars, the gentleman who was there was very welcoming and had so much time for myself and passion for the history of there garage, it was like a mini museum of prestige motors, all over the walls you can see loads of photos of cars they had in over the 30 years of trading .Daniel was so welcoming to me and my son and give me time to admire there cars. I must admit I then woke up to the fact of why I was really there to view a car of my requirements. I can't tell you guys how impressed I was with Daniel hospitality toward myself and my son. Daniel was full of information about the car and he wasn't that typical sales guy which was nice it makes a change not having a dodgy sales guy trying to sell dodgy cars far from it. So I just want to say thank you for making car hunting a breeze thanks Daniel !!

    Reply from The Elite Carriage Company on 08/09/17

    Thanks for your brilliant feedback, we're glad you enjoyed your visit to our garage! We wish you all the best wish your car hunting and best wishes. Thanks again, Daniel at Elite.


  • 5

    Profit means more than reputation for this garage

    By Aaron R on 04 July 2017 | Purchase not verified

    Recently purchased an Audi S5 (57 plate). Aesthetically, the car was in very good condition. The A/C never worked, I assumed at the time this would need to be re-gassed. At time of purchase, I informed the seller that I would seek an independent report of the vehicle from a specialist. Confident in the condition, he advised that it would only need a fluid and oil change which I accepted, given the cosmetic condition of the vehicle. This was not the case. I took the car in for a thorough service at the cost of £591.86 which I paid in full. The remaining £2272.97 however, I was not expecting. The seller refused to accept or acknowledge the report from the specialist. He would prefer the steering rack to fail before it is replaced with new parts. He suggested a reconditioned part. Prolonging the fault, not removing it. The other items included air con pressure sensor and Audi engine cover badge which was missing. He offered to buy the car back, which I refused. Do not recommend.

    Reply from The Elite Carriage Company on 05/07/17

    We're sorry to hear that Aaron feels this way. We did offer to have the steering rack re-condtioned, and this comes with a 3 year guarantee. We did establish after speaking to Aaron's chosen garage that there was slight wear and movment within the rack but not enough to be dangerous or fail an MOT, it would just cause slight un even tyre wear on the front. This would be inkeeping with what should be expected from a 10 year old car. He would not accept our offer to repair but requested uncondtionally that he wanted a brand new rack, not only that but it has to be the latest upgraded part from a 2017 car. So unfortunately we are not prepared to pay £1400 for somthing that can be done for £200. Also we did offer him an unconditional refund by offfering to buy the car back from him, he rejected this, because in his words " i would never be able to find a nicer car in better condtion than the one he bought from us".


  • 5

    Great car, great service

    By Tracy P on 26 June 2017 | Purchase not verified

    Really pleased with my Evoque. Wanted one for so long and I'm not disappointed in any way. They gave me a really good price for my old car in part exchange, and made the whole process much less daunting than I expected it to be. Really friendly and helpful. Would definitely recommend them to friends and family.

    Reply from The Elite Carriage Company on 27/06/17

    This customer filled in the open review at the office, i advised the dealership you cant do that and potentially this is why originally the review may have been rejected, the dealer has advised me that the customer returned home and again tried to leave a review which has also been rejected again, can we look into this please


  • 5

    Car not as advertised

    By Dan H on 13 June 2017 | Purchase not verified

    I bought a BMW 335d XDRIVE M Sport in good faith. The car was advertised as having a good level of manufacturers factory option extras, after less than a week I realised the car didn't have these advertised extras and I complained to the dealer. Also after two days of purchase, I noticed the car had three tyres with bulges in them, I took it to a tyre company, who had to change all four as they were not road legal. Also the new number plate they fitted to the car fell off. I asked the dealer how they were going to rectify the issues but told me they wouldn't do anything. I then took it to a BMW main dealer, they inspected the car and told me it had two buckled wheels as well. I complained to the dealer and told them I wished to reject the car as part of my statutory rights, as I had lost faith in the car and the dealer.

    Reply from The Elite Carriage Company on 05/07/17

    We're sorry to hear that Dan feels that he has not been treated fairly, but he has not given the full facts in relation to the purchase of the BMW. I.E; prior to purchasing the car it was listed as "new in" stock and so the first line of the advert read; "please call to confirm the full spec of this car" as we use an automated platform supplied by auto trader, witch sometimes brings up items on the advert witch are not on all models. This is then disclaimed by auto trader again at the bottom of the ad and reads "please contact the dealer to confirm that the specification is correct before you purchase the vehicle". In reference to the alloy wheels and tyres, Dan was given the option prior to purchase to pay £500 more on the change over price. We already had the car booked in for diamond cut alloy wheel refurbishment and 2 new tyres. Dan decided that he would rather have £500 discount, we also informed him that vehicle needed a n/s/f wheel bearing prior to him collecting.


‹ Prev Next ›