play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of The Elite Carriage Company

At The Elite Carriage Company we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car can be a stressful experience for many, and finding the perfect car can be a difficult task. We do our best to make the process of buying your next car as smooth and hassle free as possible whatever your requirements may be. We have many return customers that always come to us first when thinking of changing their car some having bought several cars from us over the years.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say for themselves!

Write a review

The Elite Carriage Company

The Elite Carriage Company
5
4.6

Based on 27 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    Return customer

    By Tracy F on 16 December 2020 | Purchase not verified

    I had the pleasure of purchasing my Range Rover Evoque, 5 years ago , and I have been very happy with that decision. So when I wanted to upgrade to a newer version, I returned to The Elite Carriage Company. Again,the service I received from Pete and Daniel was second to none. Very helpful and informative about the car ,made the whole purchase seamlessly straightforward. So happy with my new car. After care brilliant. Pleasure doing business with this team. Definitely to be recommended.


  • 5

    Elite Carriage Company - Great Purchase

    By Colin B on 21 October 2020 | Purchase not verified

    Great Company, made buying our car a pleasure, many thanks Very pleased with purchase


  • 5

    Use extreme caution

    By Rob B on 04 October 2020 | Purchase not verified

    I had a very close shave with this dealer. I paid £1000 deposit on a red 2012 Maserati Granturismo, Subject to a satisfactory pre sale report from Meridien Maserati, that I paid £352 for. The dealer assured me that the car drove beautifully and agreed to take the car 18 miles to Southampton for the inspection. The inspection highlighted some very serious and some dangerous issues with the car, with an estimated £20k to put right. I asked for a refund immediately and was told that £60 would have to be deducted for petrol which had not been asked for in advance. I received a £939 10 days later. If you’re thinking of buying the red Maserati please ensure the brakes disks and pads have been replaced from a safety point of view and that the crankcase gasket has been replaced, not just a bead of silicon wiped across it to try and stem the oil leak. The chassis plates need to be replaced, the anti roll bar bushes are worn and the power steering pump has a leak. The service is now overdue

    Reply from The Elite Carriage Company on 12/10/20

    Its sad that Rob felt the need to try and defame us so publicly since we have only done what was agreed.For some context Rob lives in France so a friend viewed the car for him.He was happy with it so he left us £1k and wanted it to be taken to the maindealer for their highest level of inspection.We roll our eyes when this happens because we know that any item in used condition will be flagged for replacement at full dealer rates.Ofcourse any used hand built car of 9 years old will have some worn items.Even the guys at Maserati had a giggle with us about it,they see this all the time.Its unreasonable to expect an 8 year old car to be in "as new" condition.Rob even agreed to forfeit £60 for fuel/time but he's chosen to forget about that to give his gripes some credibility.We no longer agree to such demands for inspections by a third party, they are a waste of time/money for all.We will discuss this review with anyone curious, we are limited to 1000 words here,just ask us over the phone.


  • 5

    Bought on the internet, great service

    By Kevin O on 21 July 2020 | Purchase not verified

    Bought a car over the internet, great experience, car was exactly as described, really happy with service.

    Reply from The Elite Carriage Company on 21/07/20

    Hi thanks again Kevin. Hope you enjoy the rest of the summer with your new Sl. Pete


  • 5

    Great Service Excellent Cars

    By ANDY L on 09 June 2020 | Purchase not verified

    It is rare these days people phone you back after committing to. It’s normal now that you believe photos you look at will be an exaggeration of reality and that words of outstanding and excellent need to be treated with caution but a hope things might be. In May I bought a genuinely flawless Porsche Panamera from Elite in what I must say was one of the best experiences in car buying with communication that did what was agreed and care received to make sure all aspects were covered or found out if questions about the car were not immediately known. Regarding what is now my Porsche the advert words were totally accurate and if anything understated, customer service personal and genuine and photos that actually reflected fact. They’re in my contact list and without doubt I’ll consider buying from them in the future.

    Reply from The Elite Carriage Company on 09/06/20

    Hi thanks Andy glad you’re loving your Porsche, thanks for your review. Pete


  • 5

    Highly recommended!

    By Bob K on 23 November 2018 | Purchase not verified

    We recently bought a Mitsubishi Shogun from The Elite Carriage Company. The entire process was very easy and relaxed and the car is fantastic! Would definitely buy from them again.

    Reply from The Elite Carriage Company on 24/11/18

    Hi, Bob We are pleased you are loving your new shogun, Have a lovely Christmas and new year, Pete and Daniel


  • 5

    Great From Start To Finish

    By Robert C on 12 September 2018 | Purchase not verified

    Just purchased a Range Rover Evoque- My partner is absolutely over the moon and the service was fantastic from start to finish. I would very much recommend- many thanks for the great service.

    Reply from The Elite Carriage Company on 13/09/18

    Thanks for the great feedback Rob! We're very glad to hear you're pleased with the car, especially as you hadn't seen it prior to purchasing. We're really happy your partner likes it; and we hope you continue to enjoy it for the duration of your ownership; thanks again and all the best. Elite cc


  • 5

    Easy, honest and exceeded expectations

    By Michael B on 15 August 2018 | Purchase not verified

    I recently purchased a 4yr old BMW 4 series convertible. The car was exactly as it was described on both the website and here, good condition with no 'surprises' when I arrived at the forecourt. The owner is relaxed , easy to do business with, and the whole process was straightforward and pleasant. I highly recommend the Elite Carriage Company.

    Reply from The Elite Carriage Company on 18/08/18

    Hi Michael, Thanks for your feedback! We love to hear about it when our customers are happy with their car, it was a pleasure to deal with you and thanks again, all the best. Elite c c


  • 5

    avove expectations

    By Marcel k on 28 February 2018 | Purchase not verified

    great car,description as advertised.extremely helpful though out, would recommend this dealer to anyone looking.for a serious car.bought on the telephone,travel two hundred miles and did not disappoint .above expectations.Thanks


  • 5

    I purchased an Audi A1 Black Edition 2013, the car

    By Jo-Ann A on 02 October 2017 | Purchase not verified

    I purchased an Audi A1 Black Edition 2013, the car was just as described and the service Pete provided was fantastic nothing was to much trouble. I would highly recommend Elite Carriage Company

    Reply from The Elite Carriage Company on 03/10/17

    Hi, thankyou very much for the positive feedback on your experiance with us. We hope Jack enjoys his new car! Thanks and hope to see you again.