play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of The Elite Carriage Company

At The Elite Carriage Company we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car can be a stressful experience for many, and finding the perfect car can be a difficult task. We do our best to make the process of buying your next car as smooth and hassle free as possible whatever your requirements may be. We have many return customers that always come to us first when thinking of changing their car some having bought several cars from us over the years.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say for themselves!

Write a review

The Elite Carriage Company

The Elite Carriage Company
5
4.4

Based on 21 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    Great From Start To Finish

    By Robert C on 12 September 2018 | Purchase not verified

    Just purchased a Range Rover Evoque- My partner is absolutely over the moon and the service was fantastic from start to finish. I would very much recommend- many thanks for the great service.

    Reply from The Elite Carriage Company on 13/09/18

    Thanks for the great feedback Rob! We're very glad to hear you're pleased with the car, especially as you hadn't seen it prior to purchasing. We're really happy your partner likes it; and we hope you continue to enjoy it for the duration of your ownership; thanks again and all the best. Elite cc


  • 5

    Easy, honest and exceeded expectations

    By Michael B on 15 August 2018 | Purchase not verified

    I recently purchased a 4yr old BMW 4 series convertible. The car was exactly as it was described on both the website and here, good condition with no 'surprises' when I arrived at the forecourt. The owner is relaxed , easy to do business with, and the whole process was straightforward and pleasant. I highly recommend the Elite Carriage Company.

    Reply from The Elite Carriage Company on 18/08/18

    Hi Michael, Thanks for your feedback! We love to hear about it when our customers are happy with their car, it was a pleasure to deal with you and thanks again, all the best. Elite c c


  • 5

    avove expectations

    By Marcel k on 28 February 2018 | Purchase not verified

    great car,description as advertised.extremely helpful though out, would recommend this dealer to anyone looking.for a serious car.bought on the telephone,travel two hundred miles and did not disappoint .above expectations.Thanks


  • 5

    I purchased an Audi A1 Black Edition 2013, the car

    By Jo-Ann A on 02 October 2017 | Purchase not verified

    I purchased an Audi A1 Black Edition 2013, the car was just as described and the service Pete provided was fantastic nothing was to much trouble. I would highly recommend Elite Carriage Company

    Reply from The Elite Carriage Company on 03/10/17

    Hi, thankyou very much for the positive feedback on your experiance with us. We hope Jack enjoys his new car! Thanks and hope to see you again.


  • 5

    Amazing customer service and highly recommended

    By Tracy C on 01 October 2017 | Purchase not verified

    Fantastic from start to end of the process. Very helpful. Cars come with 6 month gold cover warranty to value of the car on mechanical and electrical. Would recommend to purchase your elite car from here. Pete was extremely friendly and helpful

    Reply from The Elite Carriage Company on 03/10/17

    Hi Tracy, Thank you very much for your positive feedback. We're happy you enjoyed buying your new car and continue to enjoy it throughout your ownership. Hope to see you again


  • 5

    A good dealership Experience is a must!

    By P C on 07 September 2017 | Purchase not verified

    In looking for a replacement for my BMW and keen to stay with a German car, I was presenting with a whole lot of options on Autotrader. However, it's not just about the car , it's the whole purchase experience. I concluded that a great car dealership service and pricing were at the top of the list. But the number one reason I selected 'Elite Carriage Company' dealership over many others is a ‘good dealer experience’. In my opinion, 'Elite Carriage Company' have set the bar well above the rest. Including contact via phone, email, and text. The initial greeting (first impressions), the sales process, vehicle hand over was great. The process was well explained and includes a clean and well-maintained facility (inside and out); staff that were courteous and willing to genuinely help the customer; premium quality service and a great competitive price for the milage too! I would recommend 'Elite Carriage Company' Lord P

    Reply from The Elite Carriage Company on 08/09/17

    Thanks for your great feedback Perry, we hope you enjoy your new S5 cabriolet. Thanks again and we wish you all the best for the future.


  • 5

    A good dealership Experience is a must!

    By P C on 07 September 2017 | Purchase not verified

    In looking for a replacement for my BMW and keen to stay with a German car, I was presenting with a whole lot of options on Autotrader. However, it's not just about the car , it's the whole purchase experience. I concluded that a great car dealership service and pricing were at the top of the list. But the number one reason I selected 'Elite Carriage Company' dealership over many others is a ‘good dealer experience’. In my opinion, 'Elite Carriage Company' have set the bar well above the rest. Including contact via phone, email, and text. The initial greeting (first impressions), the sales process, vehicle hand over was great. The process was well explained and includes a clean and well-maintained facility (inside and out); staff that were courteous and willing to genuinely help the customer; premium quality service and a great competitive price for the milage too! I would recommend 'Elite Carriage Company' Lord P


  • 5

    Heritage of prestige service

    By Jason B on 27 August 2017 | Purchase not verified

    I just wanted to say that I was looking for a Jaguar XF it so happens that they had one in stock for my budget, myself and my son ended up spending 30 min admiring the garage collection of cars, the gentleman who was there was very welcoming and had so much time for myself and passion for the history of there garage, it was like a mini museum of prestige motors, all over the walls you can see loads of photos of cars they had in over the 30 years of trading .Daniel was so welcoming to me and my son and give me time to admire there cars. I must admit I then woke up to the fact of why I was really there to view a car of my requirements. I can't tell you guys how impressed I was with Daniel hospitality toward myself and my son. Daniel was full of information about the car and he wasn't that typical sales guy which was nice it makes a change not having a dodgy sales guy trying to sell dodgy cars far from it. So I just want to say thank you for making car hunting a breeze thanks Daniel !!

    Reply from The Elite Carriage Company on 08/09/17

    Thanks for your brilliant feedback, we're glad you enjoyed your visit to our garage! We wish you all the best wish your car hunting and best wishes. Thanks again, Daniel at Elite.


  • 5

    Profit means more than reputation for this garage

    By Aaron R on 04 July 2017 | Purchase not verified

    Recently purchased an Audi S5 (57 plate). Aesthetically, the car was in very good condition. The A/C never worked, I assumed at the time this would need to be re-gassed. At time of purchase, I informed the seller that I would seek an independent report of the vehicle from a specialist. Confident in the condition, he advised that it would only need a fluid and oil change which I accepted, given the cosmetic condition of the vehicle. This was not the case. I took the car in for a thorough service at the cost of £591.86 which I paid in full. The remaining £2272.97 however, I was not expecting. The seller refused to accept or acknowledge the report from the specialist. He would prefer the steering rack to fail before it is replaced with new parts. He suggested a reconditioned part. Prolonging the fault, not removing it. The other items included air con pressure sensor and Audi engine cover badge which was missing. He offered to buy the car back, which I refused. Do not recommend.

    Reply from The Elite Carriage Company on 05/07/17

    We're sorry to hear that Aaron feels this way. We did offer to have the steering rack re-condtioned, and this comes with a 3 year guarantee. We did establish after speaking to Aaron's chosen garage that there was slight wear and movment within the rack but not enough to be dangerous or fail an MOT, it would just cause slight un even tyre wear on the front. This would be inkeeping with what should be expected from a 10 year old car. He would not accept our offer to repair but requested uncondtionally that he wanted a brand new rack, not only that but it has to be the latest upgraded part from a 2017 car. So unfortunately we are not prepared to pay £1400 for somthing that can be done for £200. Also we did offer him an unconditional refund by offfering to buy the car back from him, he rejected this, because in his words " i would never be able to find a nicer car in better condtion than the one he bought from us".


  • 5

    Great car, great service

    By Tracy P on 26 June 2017 | Purchase not verified

    Really pleased with my Evoque. Wanted one for so long and I'm not disappointed in any way. They gave me a really good price for my old car in part exchange, and made the whole process much less daunting than I expected it to be. Really friendly and helpful. Would definitely recommend them to friends and family.

    Reply from The Elite Carriage Company on 27/06/17

    This customer filled in the open review at the office, i advised the dealership you cant do that and potentially this is why originally the review may have been rejected, the dealer has advised me that the customer returned home and again tried to leave a review which has also been rejected again, can we look into this please