play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of The Elite Carriage Company

At The Elite Carriage Company we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car can be a stressful experience for many, and finding the perfect car can be a difficult task. We do our best to make the process of buying your next car as smooth and hassle free as possible whatever your requirements may be. We have many return customers that always come to us first when thinking of changing their car some having bought several cars from us over the years.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say for themselves!

Write a review

The Elite Carriage Company

The Elite Carriage Company
5
4.4

Based on 21 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    Elite Carriage - Great service

    By jon K on 19 August 2019 | Verified purchase

    Excellent service, really friendly and helpful. Extremely pleased with the car I bought, was is perfect condition, clean and valeted on pickup. Owner was very understanding, kept to his word and held the car for me even though I was unable to visit for several weeks. Great experience, would definitely recommend using them.


  • 5

    Smooth experience

    By clive G on 23 May 2019 | Verified purchase

    Purchased a BMW 2 Series from the Elite Carriage Company this week. The car was spot on and as advertised. In all a very smooth and non-pushy experience. I would definitely recommend them to anyone looking for a quality car.


  • 5

    Amazing dealership, perfect car!

    By Reece T on 14 September 2018 | Verified purchase

    Very friendly guys, very knowledgable and great service start to finish, picked up the car same day! Car is also flawless!


  • 5

    Immaculate Cars

    By Michael N on 11 September 2017 | Verified purchase

    I have recently purchased a BMW m135i from the Elite Carriage Company. The car was exactly as described and in mint condition. The garage itself was quaint, immaculate and had a great selection of high performance cars. The process ran seemlesly with the garage sourcing and completing the finance for me at the lowest rates I had seen on the market. I would highly recommend the Elite Carriage Company.


  • 5

    Audi TTS

    By Paul R on 29 June 2017 | Verified purchase

    When I turned up to see the car I was delighted to find it was exactly as described by the dealer. I decided to buy the car and everything ran smoothly from start to finish and I love my TTS. Highly recommended.


  • 5

    Elite Carriage Company - Great Purchase

    By Colin B on 21 October 2020 | Purchase not verified

    Great Company, made buying our car a pleasure, many thanks Very pleased with purchase


  • 5

    Use extreme caution

    By Rob B on 04 October 2020 | Purchase not verified

    I had a very close shave with this dealer. I paid £1000 deposit on a red 2012 Maserati Granturismo, Subject to a satisfactory pre sale report from Meridien Maserati, that I paid £352 for. The dealer assured me that the car drove beautifully and agreed to take the car 18 miles to Southampton for the inspection. The inspection highlighted some very serious and some dangerous issues with the car, with an estimated £20k to put right. I asked for a refund immediately and was told that £60 would have to be deducted for petrol which had not been asked for in advance. I received a £939 10 days later. If you’re thinking of buying the red Maserati please ensure the brakes disks and pads have been replaced from a safety point of view and that the crankcase gasket has been replaced, not just a bead of silicon wiped across it to try and stem the oil leak. The chassis plates need to be replaced, the anti roll bar bushes are worn and the power steering pump has a leak. The service is now overdue

    Reply from The Elite Carriage Company on 12/10/20

    Its sad that Rob felt the need to try and defame us so publicly since we have only done what was agreed.For some context Rob lives in France so a friend viewed the car for him.He was happy with it so he left us £1k and wanted it to be taken to the maindealer for their highest level of inspection.We roll our eyes when this happens because we know that any item in used condition will be flagged for replacement at full dealer rates.Ofcourse any used hand built car of 9 years old will have some worn items.Even the guys at Maserati had a giggle with us about it,they see this all the time.Its unreasonable to expect an 8 year old car to be in "as new" condition.Rob even agreed to forfeit £60 for fuel/time but he's chosen to forget about that to give his gripes some credibility.We no longer agree to such demands for inspections by a third party, they are a waste of time/money for all.We will discuss this review with anyone curious, we are limited to 1000 words here,just ask us over the phone.


  • 5

    Bought on the internet, great service

    By Kevin O on 21 July 2020 | Purchase not verified

    Bought a car over the internet, great experience, car was exactly as described, really happy with service.

    Reply from The Elite Carriage Company on 21/07/20

    Hi thanks again Kevin. Hope you enjoy the rest of the summer with your new Sl. Pete


  • 5

    Great Service Excellent Cars

    By ANDY L on 09 June 2020 | Purchase not verified

    It is rare these days people phone you back after committing to. It’s normal now that you believe photos you look at will be an exaggeration of reality and that words of outstanding and excellent need to be treated with caution but a hope things might be. In May I bought a genuinely flawless Porsche Panamera from Elite in what I must say was one of the best experiences in car buying with communication that did what was agreed and care received to make sure all aspects were covered or found out if questions about the car were not immediately known. Regarding what is now my Porsche the advert words were totally accurate and if anything understated, customer service personal and genuine and photos that actually reflected fact. They’re in my contact list and without doubt I’ll consider buying from them in the future.

    Reply from The Elite Carriage Company on 09/06/20

    Hi thanks Andy glad you’re loving your Porsche, thanks for your review. Pete


  • 5

    Highly recommended!

    By Bob K on 23 November 2018 | Purchase not verified

    We recently bought a Mitsubishi Shogun from The Elite Carriage Company. The entire process was very easy and relaxed and the car is fantastic! Would definitely buy from them again.

    Reply from The Elite Carriage Company on 24/11/18

    Hi, Bob We are pleased you are loving your new shogun, Have a lovely Christmas and new year, Pete and Daniel


‹ Prev Next ›